Our organisation - Northumbria Police

Northumbria’s force area is split into three geographical areas (which we call Area Commands) covering the North (Northumberland and North Tyneside), Center (Newcastle and Gateshead) and South (South Tyneside and Sunderland).

These area commands are supported by 12 specialist departments, providing a frontline service to prevent, detect and reduce crime in the Northumbria area.

Find out more about:

  An image of a Police helmet

An image of Northumbria Police Headquarters